About HSEU

The aim of the Unit is to offer support and assistance to providers of housing support in the voluntary, private and Registered Social Landlord sectors. It does this by:

  • collating and disseminating information
  • providing a central point for enquiries
  • organising events
  • identifying issues of common interest or concern
  • influencing policy change

The Housing Support Enabling Unit is a jointly hosted by the Coalition of Care & Support Providers in Scotland (CCPS) and the Scottish Federation of Housing Associations (SFHA).  Core funding is provided by the Scottish Government.  As such, any housing support provider in Scotland can use our services without being a member of either CCPS or of SFHA.

HSEU Executive Committee

The work of the Unit is overseen by an Executive Committee comprising representatives of:

Coalition of Care and Support Providers in Scotland (CCPS)

  • Rachel Cackett, Director, CCPS
  • Amanda Miller, Director of Housing and Care Services, Eildon Housing Association (Chair)
  • Angela Currie, Chief Executive, Hanover Scotland ( Vice Chair)
  • Gordon Anderson, Head of Development, Housing and Corporate Services, Key

Scottish Federation of Housing Associations (SFHA)

  • Eileen McMullan, Policy Lead, SFHA
  • Elizabeth Hood, Depute Director, Queens Cross Housing Association
  • Fiona Morrison, Deputy Chief Executive, Hillcrest Homes
  • Judith Sutherland, Director of Housing, Langstane Housing Association

Convention of Scottish Local Authorities (COSLA)

  • Mike Callaghan, Policy Manager, COSLA

 Committee Members

  • Caryn Nicolson, Chief Executive, Frontline Fife
  • Lorraine McGrath, Chief Executive Officer, Simon Community Scotland

The majority of the committee members are themselves providers of housing support services.

The Executive Committee is a Sub Committee of the CCPS Board.

HSEU eBulletin

Sign up to our eBulletin

Unsubscribe from our eBulletin