Board & Staff

CCPS Board

The CCPS board is elected from the membership annually in September. Currently, the CCPS board is:

  • Andrea Wood, CEO, Key (Convener)
  • Martin Dorchester, Chief Executive, Includem (Vice-Convener)
  • John Booth, Deputy Chief Executive, VSA (Treasurer)
  • Angela Bonomy, Sense Scotland
  • Ron Culley, Chief Executive, Quarriers
  • Viv Dickenson, Chief Executive, Crossreach
  • Lynne Douglas, Bield
  • James Gillespie, Chief Executive, Kibble Education and Care Centre
  • Louise Hunter, Who Cares? Scotland
  • SallyAnn Kelly, Chief Executive, Aberlour Childcare Trust
  • Callum MacGregor, Director of Services & Development, Capability Scotland
  • Lorraine McGrath, Chief Executive, Simon Community Scotland/Streetwork
  • Doug Moyes, Blackwood
  • Neil Richardson, Chief Executive, Turning Point Scotland
  • Karen Sheridan, Community Integrated Care
  • Sam Smith, Chief Executive, C-Change
  • Austen Smyth, Chief Executive, The Richmond Fellowship Scotland

There are five formal sub-committees of the CCPS board (chairs of these committees are automatically co-opted as CCPS board members):

  • Housing Support Enabling Unit Executive Committee, chaired by  Amanda Miller of Eildon HA. For a full listing of the members of this Management Committee, please use the following link to go to the HSEU website.
  • For the CYP put this: Committee on Care and Support for Children and Young People, chaired by Mary Glasgow, Children 1st  but represented on the Board by SallyAnn Kelly
  • Committee on Adult Social Care Reform, chaired by Hazel Brown, Cornerstone.
  • Committee on National Care Service, chaired by Ron Culley, Quarriers
  • Criminal Justice Voluntary Sector Forum Executive Committee, chaired by Annie Mauger-Thompson

CCPS Staff

  • Rachel Cackett – Chief Executive Officer
  • Simon Webster – Director of Policy Programmes
  • Alison Christie –  Senior Policy & Development Officer (Workforce)
  • Megan Williams – Policy & Development Officer (Workforce)
  • Catherine Garrod – Programme Manager (Commissioning, Procurement and Self-directed Support)
  • Yvette Burgess – HSEU Director
  • Fraser White – HSEU Better Futures and Information Officer
  • Emma Mathews – HSEU Policy & Information Officer
  • Laura Mulcahy – CJVSF Development Co-ordinator
  • Caroline Scott – Resources Manager
  • Chris Small – Head of Communication and Engagement
  • Ala Suboh – Communication and Member Engagement Support Officer
  • Nadine Cassidy – Administrative Officer

CCPS Associates

  • Nigel Henderson, Associate Director (Operations)
  • Nancy Barron, Workforce Associate
  • Nancy Fancott, Children, Young People and Families/Digital Development Associate

For details of how to contact CCPS staff, please go to the Contacts page